Advent Activities

Hey, its been a while since i wrote again, i will be better at this one day.

A few people asked me to share my advent activity ideas after seeing the post on my stories. I did get most of my ideas from Pinterest! (my go to place for ideas!) so you have probably seen most of these before, but if not then I hope it helps some of you.

I haven’t put dates on them, because you can print them out and cut them into strips like I did. Then you can choose which activity suits you for each day. For example the baking, film night and walk I’ve saved for weekends, so we’re all together, and more time. The smaller activities like Christmas coloring mat, and hot chocolates for a Friday or Monday when the girls have both been at school and we need a quick activity.

I have a wooden advent calendar that I just put the paper slips in. Then the girls get a separate chocolate calendar each, but if you want to put them together, then you could put the slip in and a chocolate! (might do that next year!)

I have also made a scavenger hunt checklist which is down below, that you can print off and use. If you do use it, make sure you tag me so I can see.

Leave a comment